Be sure to use your school's discount code when checking out!

Berenstain Bears Blast Off!


Regular price $17.00

Berenstain, Mike & Berenstain, Mike

Hardcover, 32 pages

Product Description

The Berenstain Bears are out of this world in this exciting addition to the classic New York Times bestselling series.

The Berenstain Bears can’t wait to visit the Bear Country Space Center, where rockets blast off into outer space! When the tour guide gives Mama, Papa, and the cubs a tour of the Big Bear Space Rocket, he makes it very clear not to touch anything. But when Papa sees a big red button, he just can’t help himself. Get ready to blast off!

The Berenstain Bears Blast Off! is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it’s perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the short sentences, familiar words, and simple concepts of Level One books support success for children eager to start reading on their own.

From School Library Journal

PreS-Gr 2-The Berenstain Bears have decided to visit the Bear Country Space Center. They take a tour of the facility, where different parts remind each of them of something specific. The launch pad reminds Brother of a "Space Grizzlies" movie, the outside of the rocket reminds Sister of her Bearbie Goes to the Moon playset, and the inside reminds Papa of an old Bear Trek TV show. The guide tells them not to touch anything, and while the children obey, Papa presses one of the buttons. They immediately rocket off to space. The story is short and to the point, with sentences just long enough to not be overpowering for an eager new reader. This, along with the humor, makes this book a great introduction for a child beginning to read. VERDICT A good choice for children's library collections.-Annmarie Braithwaiteα(c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

About the Author

Mike Berenstain lives in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, where he continues to write and illustrate wonderful new adventures for Mama, Papa, Brother, Sister, and Honey Bear.