Be sure to use your school's discount code when checking out!



Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Story Cupboard Book Fairs

Regular price $6.99

James, Laura & Fox, Emily

Trade Paperback, 128 pages


This hilarious, brightly illustrated chapter book starring Fabio the flamingo detective and his sidekick Gilbert the giraffe is perfect for fans of CatStronauts and The Bad Guys. In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world's greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He's not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he's very, very clever. Fabio and his giraffe associate Gilbert are taking a trip on the famed Ostrich Express--the fastest train in the world! But just after the conductor calls, “All aboard!”, a priceless ruby necklace disappears without a trace. Fabio can never stay away from a whodunit. Can he and Gilbert use their snooping skills to catch the thief before the case goes off the rails? Don't miss these other books from Laura James! Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo The Pug series
Captain Pug
Cowboy Pug
Safari Pug **