Be sure to use your school's discount code when checking out!



Hello (From Here)

Story Cupboard Book Fairs

Regular price $19.00

Baker, Chandler & King, Wesley

Hardcover, 352 pages


A heartfelt, witty, and thought-provoking YA love story about two teens who fall for each other while forced apart during quarantine, written by two New York Times bestselling authors, and for fans of Five Feet Apart, Anna and the French Kiss, and My Life Next Door Maxine and Jonah meet in the canned goods aisle just as California is going into lockdown. Max's part-time job as a personal grocery shopper is about to transform into a hellish gauntlet. Jonah's preexisting anxiety is about to become an epic daily struggle. As Max and Jonah get to know each other through FaceTime dates, socially distanced playground hangs, and the escalating heartbreaks of the pandemic, they're pushed apart by what they don't share and pulled closer by what they do. As thoughtful, probing, and informed as it is buoyant, romantic, and funny, Hello (From Here) cuts across differences in class, privilege, and mental health, all thrown into stark relief by the COVID-19 pandemic. Here's a novel that looks at the first two months of the quarantine, and adds falling in love to the mess. Hello (From Here) isn't just a book about the pandemic. --PopSugarIt's also a funny, poignant romcom about the unpredictability of love in chaotic times. . . . Excellent. --BCCB* Satisfyingly banter-filled. --PW, starred review"Sweet . . . Effectively rendered." --KirkusRealistic. --SLJ "Funny, romantic, and eerily familiar." --author Kelly Loy Gilbert"Witty, hilarious, heart-filled, and romantic." --author Jeff Zentner