Be sure to use your school's discount code when checking out!



Last Bear

HC

Regular price $10.00

Gold, Hannah

Paperback, 304 pages


An instant classic with a bear-sized heart, Hannah Gold's debut novel is a touching story of kindness, adventure, and forging your own path--perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander. There are no polar bears left on Bear Island. At least, that's what April's father tells her when his scientific research takes them to a faraway Arctic outpost. But one night, April catches a glimpse of something distinctly bear shaped loping across the horizon. A polar bear who shouldn't be there--who is hungry, lonely and a long way from home. An excellent choice for readers in grades 3 to 7, this fierce celebration of friendship includes full-page black-and-white illustrations throughout, as well as information about the real Bear Island and the plight of the polar bears.