Be sure to use your school's discount code when checking out!



Little Bat in Night School

Story Cupboard Book Fairs

Regular price $15.00

Lies, Brian

Hardcover Paper over boards, 32 pages


Little Bat is excited about his first night in school! Readers will love to see him spread his wings in this sweet, inspiring picture book from New York Times best-selling and Caldecott Honor-winning Brian Lies. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and The King of Kindergarten. Little Bat can't wait for his first night of school. He is excited about everything: his new school supplies, learning amazing things, and making new friends. But when he finally arrives, his world turns upside down. Any little bat who's tried something new or gone somewhere they've never been before knows that first times can be scary. With the help of Little Bat and his adorable classmates, readers will see that spreading your wings is easy when you listen, act with kindness, and take a chance on new friends. With his signature, gorgeous artwork, New York Times bestseller and Caldecott Honor winner Brian Lies brings his expressive bats back for the youngest readers.